Breaking bad and a badass pineapple, ginger, chia seeds and coconut water smoothie!

20131114-232410.jpg
So totally hooked on the tv-series Breaking Bad! We don’t really have a telly as such… We watch on demand, good thing is we don’t sit and flick through the channels watching stuff we don’t really want to watch but then when we get hooked, man do we get hooked. Was recommended Breaking Bad by a friend and sat through the first 3 episodes or so thinking this is not good, just a bit sad. But then bam, all of a sudden I wished I could send the kids to summer camp, autumn camp whatever just so I could serial watch until the end. Still not so sure what got me so hooked. Acting? Absolutely. Good plot? Sure. It raises questions I suppose of the moral kind. But anyhow I’m not a tv-serie critic and I am only on series 3 so no further comments.

One question that plopped into my head was, why is it so hard breaking bad when it comes to lifestyle….it is so bloody easy breaking good. I want to do more exercise since it would benefit me tremendously…I have the time…no excuses but it’s just easier to…..stay home and watch breaking bad! Or stay in bed doing that snooze thing that you don’t benefit from anyway. Being bad is instant gratification and that’s what we humans (most of us anyways) want. Getting up early in the morning to do exercise that will benefit you later on…..later on? I want my pillow now not later on. Although being good would just create a much better life in the long run.

Anyway this is a great smoothie for when I manage to break bad and get my lazy ass of the sofa and do some exercise. Coconut water is natures’ own sports drink and pineapple and banana is instant energy. Ginger is anti-inflammatory magic. Chia seeds are just good for everything. So a very effective energy drink without all the baddies….

20131114-232502.jpg
1 1/2 cup of fresh pineapple
1 frozen banana
1-2 tablespoons of freshly grated ginger ( I like a strong ginger taste)
1 teaspoon of chia seeds
1/2 cup of Greek yoghurt
1/2 cup of coconut water ( I use VitaCoco)

Blend all together, then enjoy!

Oh yes I said I was going to list all the baddies that I have eaten since my last post so here we go…

1 piece of dark chocolate with hazelnuts
Some bolognese ( not sure if that counts as bad….homemade with good meat) …
That’s it, fair enough it’s only been a day and a half but it shows airing my dirty laundry in public stops me from
going for the biscuit tin : )

One thought on “Breaking bad and a badass pineapple, ginger, chia seeds and coconut water smoothie!

  1. Pingback: My 10 favourite recipes from last year | Sprouts & Stilton

Leave a Reply

