In a positive limbo and raw cacao, macadamia, goji and coconut balls

20131128-205815.jpgIn a weird place at the moment. Decided that I’m going to try to get the doctors to see if I have been misdiagnosed with my MS. So at the moment in my head, I might have MS….or I might not, I might have MS ….or I might not…..you get the idea. It’s a cool thing though, for a couple of days I get to NOT have MS. In my head at least ; )

Not going to jabber on too much today, just get on with the recipe.
I tend to want to have something little to nibble on with my one a day decaf coffee. Nuts are sometimes a bit boring and a piece or two of dark chocolate….well there’s sugar in that. So here’s my super healthy raw cacao, nuts, goji and coconut balls. Also super easy to make!
20131128-205840.jpgI’m using Creative Nature superfoods cacao powder. They are cold pressing the raw cacao beans and hence preserving as many of the antioxidants and other goodies as possible. Apparently 400% higher in antioxidants than the standard roasted cacao powder according to ORAC testing ( oxygen radical absorbance capacity ) Impressive!
20131128-205641.jpg

Raw cacao, macadamia nuts, dates and coconut balls

24 balls

6 tablespoons raw cacao
2/3 cup macadamia nuts
1 & 1/3 cup cashew nuts
2 cups pitted dates
2 tablespoons agave syrup
4 tablespoons of goji berries
3-4 tablespoons of water
Desiccated coconut to decorate

Pop everything into the blender ( apart from the coconut ) and blend until smooth.
Roll into balls and then then roll in the desiccated coconut. Put in fridge or freezer

Can be frozen or stored in the fridge for up to a week however they are so tasty that the chances are they will be eaten in one go ( not a good idea ; )

4 thoughts on “In a positive limbo and raw cacao, macadamia, goji and coconut balls

  1. Pingback: Meat free Monday – Raw Cheesecake | aristonorganic

  2. Pingback: It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas and raw ginger bread cookies | Sprouts & Stilton

  3. Pingback: Healthy twists and poached pear with anti-oxidant filled chocolate sauce | Sprouts & Stilton

  4. Pingback: My 10 favourite recipes from last year | Sprouts & Stilton

Leave a Reply

