Exercise and a yummy guacamole!

20140203-230247.jpg
So because my last posts (My MS story part 1 & My MS story part 2) were verrrry long I am going to say very little on this post in order to spare your eyes and my fingers ; )

Im just going to tell you quickly about my goal for this week. I am concentrating on seriously getting back to doing exercise. Why?

“If exercise were a pill, it would be one of the most cost-effective drugs ever invented,” Dr Nick Cavill

I will report to you in the end of the week how it’s been going because if we let someone know we are doing something it’s much easier to stick to it. So I’m letting you know ; )

20140203-230236.jpg
Yesterday we had late lunch / early dinner and then we wanted something small to eat for the evening. Because I’m in exercise frame of mind I was inspired by the Super Bowl mania across the pond where apparently they eat an enormous amount of avocado ( an expected 158 million avocados during this years Super Bowl) So I made some yummy guacamole that we ate with some beetroot chips but watched the The Bridge instead!

Yummy guacamole!

Serves 2 as a snack

1 avocado
1 shallot or 1/2 small red onion
1 tomato
1 small clove of garlic
1/2 lime
1/2 red or orange chilli

Mash the avocado in a bowl. Squeeze the lime juice over the mashed avocado. Finely chop the garlic, shallot, tomato, coriander and chilli. Add to the mashed avocado mash and mix it up. That’s it!

Next blog post I’ll tell you about the great beetroot chips that goes with it!

Avocado is a fruit that unfortunately has a bad rep due to it’s high fat content…..But in fact it can help to lower cholesterol levels, reduce the risk of diabetes, prevent cancer…….and and and promote lower body weight! So don’t let the high fat content scare you off.

One thought on “Exercise and a yummy guacamole!

  1. Pingback: Mind over medicine and beetroot chips! | Sprouts & Stilton

Leave a Reply

